The World Handicap System is coming.

The USGA and R&A have announced the key features of the updated handicap system, which is designed to provide golfers from all over the world with a consistent measure of their golfing ability, no matter where they are from or where they play.

Currently, there are 6 different handicap systems in use throughout the world: Golf Australia, the Council of National Golf Unions (CONGU) in Great Britain and Ireland, the European Golf Association (EGA), the South African Golf Association (SAGA), the Argentine Golf Association (AAG) and the USGA.

Click the links below to learn more about the changes that are coming to bring these six systems together into one.

World Handicap System: A Benefit to Golfers Everywhere

Infographic: Highlights of the World Handicap System

Infographic: World Handicap System Timeline

Infographic: A World Handicap System for Golf

Read: Why a World Handicap System?

Read: World Handicap System – A Collaborative Process

Video: World Handicap System: Resources for the Golfer

Video: New World Handicap System Designed to Welcome More Golfers

World Handicap System: Frequently Asked Questions

Scroll to top