2021 IGA Annual Awards Banquet Recap

The 2021 IGA Awards Dinner took place Friday, December 17, at Glen Oaks Country Club in West Des Moines. It was an enjoyable night with several deserving honorees and award winners in various categories being celebrated for their efforts.

View photos from the 2021 IGA Annual Awards Banquet

The following individuals and courses were honored –

PGA Pro of the Year – Mark Egly, Des Moines Driving Range

Club Manager of the Year – Lance Marting, Dubuque Golf & Country Club

9-Hole Superintendent – Jeff Rokusek, Sheldon Golf & Country Club

18-Hole Superintendent – Matt Reifert, Whispering Creek Golf Club

9-Hole Course of the Year – Dyersville Golf & Country Club

18-Hole Course of the Year – BVU Golf Course at Lake Creek

George Turner Distinguished Service Award – Scott Fjelstul, Decorah

Sean Flanders Volunteer of the Year Award – Michelle Klein, Jesup

Phil Joselyn Inspirational Award – Thomas Storbeck, Ventura

Player of the Year – Nate McCoy, Ankeny (View video) (View acceptance speech)

Senior Player of the Year – Joe Palmer, Norwalk (View video) (View acceptance speech)

Super Senior Player of the Year – Pat Ryan, Marshalltown (View video) (View acceptance speech)

Read more about the Men’s Players of the Year

Women’s Player of the Year – Leanne Smith, Indianola (View video) (View acceptance speech)

Senior Women’s Player of the Year – Laura Leszczynski, St. Mary’s (View video) (View acceptance speech)

Read more about the Women’s Players of the Year

Junior Girls’ Player of the Year – Paige Hoffman, West Des Moines (View video) (View acceptance speech)

Junior Boys’ Player of the Year – Hogan Hansen, Waverly (View video & acceptance)

Read more about the Junior Players of the Year

Special Recognition – Gene Elliott, West Des Moines
2021 U.S Senior Amateur and British Senior Amateur Champion (View video)

Scroll to top