IGA Player of the Year, Annual Awards Banquet set for Dec 15

The Iowa Golf Association will honor the Players of the Year and the Annual Award winners at a special banquet on Friday, December 15th.  The banquet will be held at Elmwood Country Club in Marshalltown and is open to the public to attend, for a fee.

For the first time, the banquet will honor both the Players of the Year, Leahy Medal winners and the IGA Annual Award winners.  IGA Annual Awards are given out in six different categories – PGA Professional of the Year, Club Manager of the Year, 9 & 18 hole Superintendent of the Year and 9 & 18 hole Course of the Year.  In addition, the IGA will honor a recipient for the George Turner Distinguished Service Award as well as the IGA Volunteer of the Year.

Previously the Annual Award winners, George Turner Award winner and Volunteer of the Year were honored at a spring banquet.

The Players of the Year are J.D. Anderson (Open), Gene Elliott (Senior), Rob Christensen (Super Senior), Frank Lindwall (Junior), Julie Buerman (Women’s Open), Rose Kubesheski (Women’s Senior) and Britta Snyder (Junior Girl’s).  In addition, 15 winners of a Leahy Medal will be recognized.

The evening will begin with a cocktail hour at 6 p.m. with the program starting around 7:00.  Food will be served about 6:15 p.m. The cost to attend for the general public is $30 per person.

If you would like to attend, please send an email to Nate McCoy or give us a call at (515) 207-1062.  We encourage you to pay with a credit or debit card over the phone.



Scroll to top