Iowa Golf Hall of Fame ceremony set for May 13th at Wakonda Club

The Class of 2022 Iowa Golf Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will
take place at the Wakonda Club in Des Moines on Friday, May 13th

The Iowa Golf Hall of Fame will induct three members at this year’s ceremony. The Class of 2022 inductees includes Barb (Bubany) Berkmeyer, Mark Egly, and Charles Pribble. The Iowa Golf Hall of Fame will now have 92 total members that have helped shape Iowa Golf. The new inductees will be recognized with a plaque in the Iowa Golf Association’s office and their accomplishments will be highlighted on our website.

Click here to read more about Barb, Mark, Charles and their accomplishments

The basic schedule for the ceremony will include a social hour with food starting at 6:00 p.m. The induction should begin around 7:00 p.m. and finish approximately at 8:30 p.m.

Immediate family members of the inductees are guests of the Iowa Golf Association and they do not need to pay for a ticket to attend the event. This includes parents, spouses, children and grandchildren.

The cost for a ticket to the event will be $60/person and can be purchased online.

The deadline to sign up for the public is May 3rd. You can click here to sign up to attend, or you can call the Iowa Golf Association office at 515-207-1062.

Congratulations to each inductee and welcome to the Iowa Golf Hall of Fame!


Scroll to top