Iowa Mid-Amateur Pairings Released

Groupings and starting times for the 32nd Iowa Mid-Amateur Championship have been released.  93 total players (53 Mid-Ams and 40 Seniors) will tee it up next Monday and Tuesday at Beaver Hills Country Club in Cedar Falls.

You can view the pairings and follow the results by going to the official website of the Mid-Amateur here.

Beaver Hills CC is hosting an IGA championship for the first time since 2003, when it also hosted the Iowa Mid-Amateur.  Mike McCoy, the six-time champion who now has the trophy named after him, won in 2003 by one stroke over Jon Brown.  Both are competing this week.  In fact, Brown is the defending champion after defeating Sam Zoske and Justin Schulte in a playoff last year (at Elmwood CC, Marshalltown).

Play kicks off at 8 a.m. on Monday and will finish with 18 holes on Tuesday.

Scroll to top