2023 IGA Annual Awards Banquet Recap

The 2023 IGA Awards Dinner took place Friday, December 8 at Terrace Hills Golf Course in Altoona. It was an enjoyable night with several deserving honorees and award winners in various categories being celebrated for their efforts.

The following individuals and courses were honored –

PGA Pro of the Year – Scott Nugent, Ames Golf & CC

Club Manager of the Year – Rheanne Kinney, Wakonda Club

9-Hole Superintendent – Rande Giesking, Gruis Recreation Area

18-Hole Superintendent – Chris Coen, Glen Oaks Country Club

9-Hole Course of the Year – Sibley Golf & Country Club

18-Hole Course of the Year – Rice Lake Golf & Country Club

George Turner Distinguished Service Award – Charlie Taylor, Des Moines

Sean Flanders Volunteer of the Year Award – Cleo Brown, Urbandale

Special Recognition of 2023 U.S Walker Cup Captain – Mike McCoy, Norwalk

Player of the Year – Nate McCoy, Ankeny (View video)

Senior Player of the Year – Joe Palmer, Norwalk (View video)

Super Senior Player of the Year – Bob Brooks, West Des Moines (View video)

Read more about the Men’s Players of the Year

Women’s Player of the Year – Paige Hoffman, West Des Moines (View video)

Senior Women’s Player of the Year – Laura Leszczynski, St. Mary’s (View video)

Read more about the Women’s Players of the Year

Junior Girls’ Player of the Year – Chloe Bolte, Sumner (View video)

Junior Boys’ Player of the Year – Braeden Nelson, West Des Moines (View video)

Read more about the Junior Players of the Year

Scroll to top