Gradoville/Seiser lead Open Division; Kubesheski/Grady top Senior Division

The 8th IGA Women’s Four-Ball Championship began Sunday, July 8 at Otter Creek Golf Course in Ankeny.  A total of 14 teams competed in the Open Division and 15 in the Senior Division.

Reigning champ, Karli Kerrigan (Ankeny) was back with new partner Sydney Eaton (Mason City).  Senior Division winners from last year, Rose Kubesheski (Dubuque)/Margene Grady (Cedar Falls), were also in action hoping to clinch another win.

After the first day of 18 holes the duo of Anne Gradoville (Des Moines)/Paige Seiser (Waukee) took the lead with a 64.  Madelyn Hawkins (Asbury)/Sarah Nacos (Washington) and Rachele Miller (Princeton)/Allison Miller (Princeton) are two strokes back with 66.

In the Senior Division after the first round Kubesheski/Grady were back at it firing a 3-under par, 68, putting them in the lead.  Nancy Olberding (Cedar Rapids)/Beth Duenow (Saint Ansgar) finished with a solid 72, for second place.

Click here for a full recap of scoring

Scroll to top